Comoros, Africa

The Union of the Comoros form an archipelago of volcanic islands situated off the south-east coat of Africa, to the east of Tanzania and north-west of Madagascar. The Comoros is a sovereign nation formed by the three islands of Grande Comore, Anjouan and Mohéli. They are divided into an independent nation, the Union of the Comoros, and the island of Mayotte, a de facto French Overseas Community. According to different sources, the islet of Banc du Geyser and the Glorioso Islands may or may not form a part of this archipelago.
According to the International Lesbian and Gay Association's May 2008 report, "impudent acts against nature" are illegal in Comoros according to article 318 of the Penal Code. Such acts were punished with up to five years imprisonment and a fine of 50,000 to 1,000,000 francs.


News & Reports:


    Oops, Post Not Found!

    Uh Oh. Something is missing. Try double checking things.

    This is the error message in the parts/content-missing.php template.